The UniFAST Board

The UniFAST Board consists of the Chair of CHED as UniFAST Chair; the Director-General of the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) and the Secretary of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) as Co-Chairs; the Secretary of the Department of Education (DepEd), representatives from the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), and the National Youth Commission (NYC) as members. The chair, co-chairs and members are with the UniFAST Board by virtue of their permanent positions in their respective offices/ departments.

The various StuFAP operationalizations which UniFAST coordinates are implemented by CHED, TESDA and the following departments: DOST, DOLE, Department of Social Work and Development (DSWD), Department of National Defense (DND), Department of Agriculture (DA), the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), and the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR); the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP); both Houses of Congress, and other government instrumentalities such as the National Commission on Indigenous Peoples (NCIP), among others. The government financial institutions (GFIs) implementing the StuFAPs include Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), Government Service Insurance System (GSIS), and the Social Security System (SSS).

© 2021 Mabalacat City College
Developed by the MCC Management Information System